Monday, December 09, 2019

Shadow of the Tomb Raider: Original Soundtrack released

Brian D'Oliveira has released a standalone Shadow of the Tomb Raider: Original Soundtrack, more than a year after the title closed the reboot trilogy of the video game franchise. The album features 28 tracks, many of which are previously unreleased, and over 15 minutes of expanded material - including entries for "Lara's Dream" (a.k.a. "Croft Manor") as well as the highly sought after "San Juan Suite".

Shadow of the Tomb Raider music has been released in prior packages, being an enclosed album included with special retail editions of the game as well as "The Conceptual Album" promotional release to accompany Official Playstation Magazine #154. Shadow of the Tomb Raider: Original Soundtrack joins MoTR's catalogue as part of the Tomb Raider commercial discography.

The release hits all good digital music retailers today, plus a physical deluxe 2 x LP vinyl in gatefold sleeve on blue & orange 180g discs lands in February 2020 (pre-order via Laced Records). The definitive Shadow of the Tomb Raider: Original Soundtrack track-listing is as follows:

  1. Prelude [2:01]**
  2. Overture [3:08]
  3. Ruins at Cozumel [2:52]
  4. Path of the Stars [1:13]*
  5. Trinity Pursuit [3:40]
  6. Trinity Confrontation [1:52]
  7. Creation & Destruction [1:12]
  8. Innocent Death [2:21]
  9. One With the Jungle [2:04]
  10. Lost in the Jungle [2:04]**
  11. Lara's Dream Part One: Home [4:01]*
  12. Dream Puzzle Part One: Upper Gallery [1:07]*
  13. Dream Puzzle Part Two: The White Queen [1:12]*
  14. Lara's Dream Part Two: Amelia & Richard [1:58]*
  15. Paititi (City of the Serpent) [4:18]
  16. Cenote [3:13]
  17. Return to Paititi [3:33]
  18. Sacrifice [3:18]
  19. All is Lost [1:38]*
  20. The Beach [1:37]*
  21. Ritual [2:35]**
  22. Baptism of Fire [2:28]
  23. Hope [3:20]
  24. San Juan Suite: Catacombs [2:54]**
  25. San Juan Suite: Via Veritas Vitae [1:48]**
  26. San Juan Suite: The Chosen [2:39]
  27. Death of the Sun [8:22]
  28. Goodbye Paititi [4:10]
Total Running Time: 76 minutes
*previously unreleased **previous promotional release

1 comment:

  1. I am looking for the sountracks played in the crypts, please help


Thanks for taking your time to visit MoTR! Feel free to leave a comment. We'll do our best to respond to enquiries, tips or requests.