Thursday, February 14, 2013

Sumthing Digital set as Tomb Raider: Original Soundtrack distributor, official album artwork released [Updated]

Tomb Raider: Original Soundtrack

Video-game music release powerhouse Sumthing Digital is to set to digitally publish the 20-track Tomb Raider: Original Soundtrack by BAFTA-winning composer Jason Graves. Today the distribution company tweeted the official artwork to grace the cover of the music album:

Tomb Raider releases on March 5th, 2013, on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and PC. It marks the ninth pillar instalment in the franchise; a "reboot" that emphasizes the reconstructed origins of renowned British heroine, Lara Croft. Composer Graves shared the image on his official Facebook page and also expressed plans to release more music from Tomb Raider via his SoundCloud:

"I am planning on releasing plenty of other TR tracks on SoundCloud, such as the unedited, extended versions of many of the pieces on the commercial release. There's more than 60 minutes of cinematics alone!" - Jason Graves

About Sumthing Distribution: "In 1998, Nile Rodgers started Sumthing Distribution as a nationwide record distributor and creative outlet for independent artists and record labels. The company prides itself on it's ability to permeate the marketplace with many innovative independent projects." Sumthing is known for having since published countless video game soundtracks for titles such as the Halo, Fable, Hitman, Age of Empires, Gears of War & Mass Effect franchises. The Sumthing Digital website launches early this year @

Update 15/02/2013: pre-orders open for Audio CD to release March 5th, 2013; track-listing published

The Tomb Raider: Original Soundtrack will be released on March 5th to coincide with the release of the game. The album is now available to pre-order via in physical CD format:

"What you hold in your hands is the culmination of more than two years of work and musical exploration. It contains all the musical elements I love, wrapped up neatly together - mysterious textures, evocative percussion and thematic developments to die for. It's been wonderful accompanying Lara through her first adventure. I hope you enjoy listening to it as much as I enjoyed composing it." - Jason Graves

The track-listing is as follows:

1. Adventure Found Me
2. The Scavenger's Den
3. Exploring The Island
4. First Blood
5. Reaching Roth
6. Infiltrating The Bunker
7. A Call For Help
8. Entering Himiko's Tomb
9. The Descent
10. The One
11. The Scavenger's Camp
12. Paying Respects
13. On The Beach
14. Secret of the Island
15. The Oni
16. Whitman's Test
17. Scaling The Ziggurat
18. The Ritual
19. A Survivor Is Born
20. The Tomb Raider

More details are expected soon. Stay tuned!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for taking your time to visit MoTR! Feel free to leave a comment. We'll do our best to respond to enquiries, tips or requests.